ZORGdotCOM

Communicatieadvies + Tekst

Gebroken beelden 7 september 2012

Filed under: Politiek & Zorg — harrietmessing @ 12:50 am
Tags: , , ,

Hoe ouder ik word, hoe minder ik (zeker) weet. In deze verkiezingstijd waarin politici ons voorhouden dat zij weten wat er moet gebeuren om x of y op te lossen, bijvoorbeeld de uitdagingen in de zorg, moet ik steeds weer denken aan het volgende gedicht van Robert Graves:

In broken images

He is quick, thinking in clear images;
I am slow, thinking in broken images.
He becomes dull, trusting to his clear images;
I become sharp, mistrusting my broken images,

Trusting his images, he assumes their relevance;
Mistrusting my images, I question their relevance.

Assuming their relevance, he assumes the fact,
Questioning their relevance, I question the fact.

When the fact fails him, he questions his senses;
When the fact fails me, I approve my senses.

He continues quick and dull in his clear images;
I continue slow and sharp in my broken images.

He in a new confusion of his understanding;
I in a new understanding of my confusion.

Robert Graves (1895 – 1985)

Met dank aan Peter Vermeiren voor het delen van dit gedicht.

©2012 Harriët Messing

 

One Response to “Gebroken beelden”

  1. Ebbinge, Mariet Says:

    Mooi zeg. Ik herken me er helemaal in. Hoe meer men weet hoe minder men weet.

    Hartelijke groet,

    Mariët Ebbinge


Geef een reactie

